More cabinet changes – 8 deputy and State ministers take oaths

(Lanka-e-News- 31.May.2017, 5.30PM)  Following the recent  cabinet reshuffle,  8 new deputy ministers  and State ministers took oaths today before the president. 

State Ministers
1.Eran Wickremeratne :  State minister –finance 
2.Palitha Range Bandara :State minister – irrigation 
3.Vasantha Parakrama  Senanayake :State minister –foreign affairs
4.Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena : State minister             – Enterprise development 

Deputy Ministers 
1.Dr. Harsha De Silva : Dep.minister – National policy and economic affairs 
2.Ranjan Ramanayake : Dep. Minister –Social empowerment , welfare and Hill country rights 
3.Karunaratne Paranavitharne : Dep. Minister -Skills development and vocational training 
4.Lasantha Alagiyawanna - Dep. Minister Finance & Media

by     (2017-05-31 12:32:34)

We are unable to continue LeN without your kind donation.

Leave a Reply

  2 discussion on this news

Why dont you change Wijeyadasa minister of injustice
-- by Max on 2017-06-01

Wijedasa should be kept there to safeguard the interests of the Rajapaksa family. Country's interests come only second to that.
-- by Peter on 2017-06-06

News Categories


    Defence News


    Ethnic Issue in Sri Lanka


    Fine Art

    General News

    Media Suppression